• Lisa Kimondo
  • Posts
  • Welcome to Lisa Kimondo's Bi-weekly Monday Digest

Welcome to Lisa Kimondo's Bi-weekly Monday Digest

To the old readers, thanks for sticking around. To the new readers, welcome!

In 2022, I strived to write an article every month with no particular goal or topic in mind. I wrote about what came to my mind based on what I was going through or thinking about. There were months when I thought I had nothing to share only to be jolted awake by ideas in the middle of the night. It's been a great writing year and I'm thankful to all of you who have been regular readers, sharing my posts and encouraging me to keep going behind the scenes.

Writing has been known to be a powerful tool. It pushes us to reflect, learn and re-learn. It makes us deconstruct concepts we thought we already knew by explaining it to others. Sharing what we are learning helps us understand concepts much better and by pushing ourselves to write/document what we are learning, it forces us to be intentional about our learning. And that's my goal for 2023.

Introducing My Bi-weekly Monday Digest! 

Every other Monday, I will be sharing with you a bi-weekly Monday Digest where I break down concepts and frameworks that I'm learning, re-learning and questioning. It could range from management tips such as how to give feedback that catalyzes growth to personal development concepts such as how to overcome self-rejection.

My goal is for it to become part of your Monday morning routine alongside your morning cup of coffee, tea, smoothie and let's not forget the hot water and lemon peeps :). To make this possible my promise to you is that I'll make it as valuable as possible so that you actually WANT to make it part of your routine. I hope for it to be the thing that gets you going on the days when Monday be Mondaying.

To the old readers, thanks for sticking around. To the new readers, welcome! 2022 was a great writing year and I believe 2023 will only get better! So here's to me learning and taking you on the journey with me this year.

I wish you a lovely Monday and until the next edition, remember to:

#ChooseToThrive.

Reply

or to participate.